So I’ve been thinking about setting up this blog for a little while now, and I felt like a new year was a good reason to get going!

I don’t usually set myself New Year’s resolutions, so I’m not going to claim that setting up this page is some kind of ‘new year, new me’ thing because, let’s be honest, if that was the case the chances of me sticking to it would be very slim! Instead, I’m just going to say that a brand new year gave me a little push in to doing something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I feel like a new year is a little bit of a clean slate, and 2017 will bring a whole new year of books and reading with it.

I’ve always been a keen reader and (despite a blip in my teenagers when I thought maybe I was too cool to read books, madness I know!) I have spent a lot of my life looking for new books to read and trying to make the time to do so. I used to go on holidays and take up the majority of the room in my suitcase with books, and any opportunity to sit and read a book without interruption really is my idea of bliss.

I like the idea of being my own little record of all the books I have read, and hopefully I might be able to make it interesting enough for a few other people to read it too! I’m currently reading my first book of 2017, so as soon as I’m done I’ll be sure to post my first review!

screen-shot-2017-01-05-at-23-57-40

