I saw this tag on a few blogs and thought it would be a good one to try as I have soooo many books that I’ve bought and haven’t read yet. So here goes…

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I have a Goodreads account that I use a lot so this is my main way of keeping track of all of the books I see and want to read. I also keep a record of all the books I’ve bought and haven’t read and also the ones I’d like to buy next! If you’d like to have a look at my Goodreads then here’s the link to my account, feel free to add me!

2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Most of my TBR is print as I really like having physical copies of book. I have a really bad habit of getting a book on my Kindle and then also buying the print copy (or vice versa). A waste of money I know but I like to have the option!

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR pile to read next?

It’s just pot luck a lot of the time for me. I tend to go look on my bookshelf and pick out any that appeal to me at the time! I tend to alternate between genres, so if I’ve just read a thriller then I might go for a chick lit next.

4. A book that’s been on your TBR pile to longest?

screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-12-55-06

Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson has been on my TBR pile for nearly three years now, I bought it on my Kindle and still haven’t got round to reading it! It’s definitely one I want to read soon as I’ve recently bought S.J. Watson’s other novel Second Life and I have an OCD thing where I like to try and read an author’s books in order of when they were published! (Sometime’s I don’t follow this if there’s a book I really can’t wait to read!)

5. A book that you’ve recently added to your TBR pile?

screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-12-56-50

The latest book added to my TBR pile is When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi. It’s the story of a neurosurgeon who is diagnosed with lung cancer at the age of 36. Paul Kalanithi actually passed away whilst writing his memoir, so I’m expecting an emotional read but I’ve read a lot of great reviews of this book so it’s definitely one I want to read soon.

6. A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover.

screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-12-51-15

The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney has the most beautiful cover! It is based around four adult siblings and the fate of shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and lives. The story sounds like something I would definitely be interested to read but the cover definitely pushed me to add it to my TBR pile.

7. A book on your TBR that you never actually plan on reading.

Call it ambitious but I’d love to read all of the books on my TBR pile! I do occasionally go through and have a bit of a ‘clear out’, deleting any books that I no longer have much of an interest in, so everything on there is something that I want to read one day.

8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for.

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 13.11.20.png

C.L. Taylor’s new book The Escape is one I’m really looking forward to reading! I’ve read all of Taylor’s other three books, and really enjoyed all of them so I’m hoping that this one lives up to those. The book is a thriller about a woman who begins to feel serious threat towards herself and her daughter, leading to her family and others turning against her. It’s due to come out in March and I’ve pre-ordered it on Amazon so definitely look out of my review!

9. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read.

screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-13-29-12I’m really looking forward to reading Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty! I love the author’s books and this is her latest, which was published last year. I’m not a big fan of hardback books so I’m currently waiting for the paperback edition to be released so that I can read it. It’s due to go on sale in April so I’ll definitely be buying it as soon as it’s available!

10. The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

I currently have 290 books on my TBR shelf (ambitious I know!). I think I need to have a little bit of a break from adding new books on to there and just work through reading as many of the books I already have as possible!

